A cloud-based service and operation platform to control the energy charging infrastructure for electric vehicles.
Customer: GreenFlux // Sector: Electric Mobility

Customer: GreenFlux is a Dutch service provider active in the field of electric mobility with extensive experience in the remote administration of intelligent charging infrastructure. The company operates a large network of charging stations in offices, private homes and public spaces in addition to a customer platform for drivers of electric vehicles.

Aim: Because the Netherlands is well-suited to electric vehicles due to the relatively short distances and the market there is growing as a consequence, not only the according infrastructure is needed. A platform is also required with which the energy demand can be predicted for all times of the day and night, and the consumption controlled and compensated. A customer platform is also required for drivers.

Solution: As GreenFlux’s product development partner, ICT is responsible for the design, set-up and operative management of the GreenFlux service and operation platform. This is an excellent example of the combination of integrated technology and a cloud, and form the basis for the predictive charging network.

Approach: GreenFlux uses an entirely central solution, which is based on intelligent, predictive algorithms that calculate the energy needs and controls consumption accordingly. The platform comprises infrastructure and service provider modules, management and control options for the charging stations, smart charging modules, a customer and service portal, and app interfaces.

Advantages:

  • Customer registration and authorisation, invoicing and help desk in one platform
  • A flexible platform that can be linked with other systems and service providers
  • An operative back office for remote administration of all charging stations
Result of our implementation

Increase in Efficiency in %

Increase in Profit in %

Cloud-basierte Service- und Operationsplattform zur Steuerung der Energieladeinfrastruktur
Kunde: GreenFlux // Branche: Elektromobilität

Kunde: GreenFlux ist ein niederländischer Service-Provider, der im Bereich Elektromobilität tätig ist und umfassende Erfahrungen in der Fernverwaltung intelligenter Ladeinfrastrukturen besitzt. Das Unternehmen betreibt ein großes Netzwerk an Ladestationen in Büros, privaten Häusern und im öffentlichen Raum sowie eine Kundenplattform für die Fahrer von Elektrofahrzeugen.

Ziel: Da sich die Niederlande mit ihren relativ kurzen Wegen gut für Elektrofahrzeuge eignen und daher der Markt dort wächst, bedarf es nicht nur einer entsprechenden Ladeinfrastruktur. Es wird auch eine Plattform benötigt, mit dem der Bedarf an Energie zu jeder Tages- und Nachtzeit prognostiziert und der Verbrauch gesteuert und ausgleichen werden kann. Zudem wird eine Kundenplattform für die Fahrer benötigt.

Lösung: Als Produktentwicklungspartner von GreenFlux ist ICT für das Design, den Aufbau und das operative Betriebsmanagement für die GreenFlux Service- und Operationsplattform verantwortlich. Diese ist ein exzellentes Beispiel für die Kombination aus integrierter Technologie und Cloud und bildet somit die Basis für ein vorausschauendes Ladenetz.

Vorgehen: GreenFlux nutzt eine komplett zentrale Lösung, die auf Grundlage intelligenter, vorausschauender Algorithmen den Energiebedarf berechnet und den Verbrauch entsprechend steuert. Die Plattform besteht aus Infrastruktur- und Service-Provider-Modulen, Management- und Kontrollmöglichkeiten für die Ladestationen, smarten Lademodulen, einem Kunden- und Service-Portal sowie App-Interfaces.

Vorteile:

  • Kundenregistrierung und -authorisierung, Rechnungsstellung und Helpdesk auf einer Plattform
  • Flexible Plattform, die mit anderen Systemen und Service-Providern verbunden werden kann
  • Ein operatives Backoffice für die Fernverwaltung aller Ladestationen
Der Erfolg unserer Realisierung

Effizienzsteigerung in %

Gewinnsteigerung in %