A cloud-based intelligent energy service and operation platform
Customer: PowerMatching City // Industry: Smart Energy

Customer: The PowerMatching City project was implemented together with the partners Enexix, Essent, Gasunie, DNV GL, ICT and TNO with technical support from the Hanze University of Applied Sciences Groningen, Delft University of Technology and Eindhoven University of Technology.

Aim: The PowerMatching City project is a unique field test involving 42 households in Groningen that intelligently links the supply and demand for electricity and heat and thus tests the smart grid concept in a practical setting. The aim is to draw the greatest possible benefits from central and renewable energy systems.

Solution: As a software provider for intelligent electricity networks and developer of intelligent energy control solutions, ICT was the strategic project partner and developed a smart energy service platform.

Approach: ICT was responsible for development management and control technology for the innovative energy systems such as cogeneration plants, photovoltaic systems and wind turbines. Intelligent charging solutions for electric vehicles were also developed. The energy networks were monitored, managed and controlled, all devices in the cloud linked with one another, and data compiled and compared via the iOTA platform. Within this, the collection and compilation in addition to the making available and provision of data (from smart readers and other devices, information on energy production, and utilisation of the individual network segments of the local providers) were central components.

Advantages:

    • Intelligent smart energy service platform for energy efficiency/demand management, capacity management, real-time price determination and local optimisation
    • Secure, scalable solution
    • Robust system for ensuring a reliable supply
Success of our implementation

Increase in efficiency in %

Cloud-basierte Smart Energy Service- und Operationsplattform
Kunde: PowerMatching City // Branche: Smart Energy

Kunde: Das PowerMatching City Projekt wurde gemeinsam von den Partnern Enexix, Essent, Gasunie, DNV GL, ICT und TNO mit fachlicher Unterstützung von der Hanzeschool Groningen, der TU Delft und der TU Eindhoven durchgeführt.

Ziel: Das PowerMatching City Projekt ist ein einzigartiger Feldversuch mit 42 Haushalten in Groningen, der die Versorgung und den Bedarf an Elektrizität und Wärme auf intelligente Weise verknüpft und somit das Smart Grid-Konzept in der Praxis testet. Ziel ist es, den größtmöglichen Nutzen aus zentralen und erneuerbaren Energiesystemen zu ziehen.

Lösung: ICT war als Software-Anbieter für Intelligente Stromnetze und Entwickler intelligenter Energiekontrolllösungen strategischer Projektpartner und entwickelte eine Smart Energy Service-Plattform.

Vorgehen: ICT zeigte sich für das Entwicklungsmanagement und die Kontrolltechnologie für die innovativen Energieanlagen wie Blockheizkraftwerke (BHKW), Photovoltaikanlagen und Windturbinen verantwortlich. Zudem wurden intelligente Lademöglichkeiten für Elektrofahrzeuge entwickelt. Über die iOTA Plattform wurden die Energienetzwerke überwacht, gesteuert und kontrolliert, alle Geräte in der Cloud miteinander verbunden und Daten gesammelt und miteinander abgeglichen. Dabei bildete das Sammeln und Zusammenführen sowie die Bereitstellung und Auswertung der Daten (Daten von intelligenten Zählern und anderen Geräten, Informationen zur Energieproduktion und Auslastung der einzelnen Netzsegmente von den lokalen Anbietern) die zentralen Komponenten.

Vorteile:

    • Intelligente Smart Energy Service-Plattform für die Energieeffizienz/Nachfragesteuerung, das Kapazitätsmanagement, die Echtzeit-Preisbildung und lokale Optimierungen
    • Sichere und skalierbare Lösung
    • Robustes System für die Sicherstellung einer zuverlässigen Versorgung
Der Erfolg unserer Realisierung

Effizienzsteigerung in %